Days and Weeks

Far, far more lost than I believed
I spent all of today
believing it to be tomorrow
I’m fading
The days have begun to feel like years
Feel for the middle aged
One day
Two days
One day?

At night I dream of day
At day the dreams come true
And so night becomes day
Day becomes night

Once I had 7 bars of color
Within my room of gray
Red Orange Yellow Green Blue Indigo Violet
Like the “real” rainbow my sister was proud to recite
So many years ago

Now I have one smear of white
Not the white of clouds and sea foam
The white of glistening sterile rooms
And padded walls.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

