Thank You

I just noticed the note you left me in my book. “Thanks for existing…And staying with me…” The date is 03, the same day we would break each other. Life is ironic. It rained that day, after a week of sunshine (This is coincidence, I am aware, not irony, which reminds me of a certain list that was written so long ago). I never read or noticed that note till now. Perhaps if I had, I would not have doubted. I was 1/5, the note said.  That is all I have now. New notes, old letters, and books, but best of all, old memories.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

