Nice to have been meeting you

I am overthinking this
Perhaps.

“Rotation” she said.
They are orbits
Around a changing person
I understand now.

I once knew a girl, in fact
I knew her twice.
Today, I met another girl
for the second time.

Spinning and whirling around,
The god Janus
Would be proud
But with old ends come new beginnings.

No face is the same
No gate can be identical
The past looks to the end
The future, to the beginning
And so the planets twirl, around a changing sun.

Leave a Reply

